BOLSOVER DISTRICT COUNCIL

ANNUAL COUNCIL MEETING 23 JUNE 2021

APPOINTMENT OF COMMITTEES AND ADVISORY GROUPS

COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Community Independents	Conservative Group
Audit & Corporate Overview Scrutiny Committee (8)	(4) Councillors Donna Hales, Chris Kane, Tom Kirkham and Tom Munro	(3) Councillors Jane Bryson, Graham Parkin and Peter Roberts	(1) Councillor	(0)
Local Growth Scrutiny Committee (7)	(3) Councillors Tricia Clough, Paul Cooper, and Jen Wilson	(2) Councillors Derek Adams and Jim Clifton	(1) Councillor	(1) Councillor David Dixon
Customer Services Scrutiny Committee (7)	(3) Councillors Rose Bowler, Stan Fox and Rita Turner	(2) Councillors Ray Heffer and Andrew Joesbury	(1) Councillor	(1) Councillor David Dixon
Climate Change and Communities Scrutiny Committee (7)	(3) Councillors Anne Clarke, Nick Clarke and Janet Tait	(2) Councillors Dexter Bullock and Evonne Parkin	(1) Councillor	(1) Councillor David Dixon

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Community Independents	Conservative Group
Employee Appeals Committee (3)	(2) Councillors Nick Clarke and Janet Tait	(1) Councillor Liz Smyth	(0)	(0)
Deputies (3)	(2) Deputies – Councillors Sandra Peake and Rita Turner	(1) Deputy - Councillor Deborah Watson		
Employment and Personnel Committee (5)	(3) Councillors Mary Dooley, Duncan McGregor and Sandra Peake	(1) Councillor Liz Smyth	(1) Councillor	(0)
General Licensing Committee (10)	(5) Councillors Rose Bowler, Mary Dooley, David Downes, Stan Fox and Rita Turner	(3) Councillors Ray Heffer, Andrew Joesbury and Evonne Parkin	(1) Councillor	(1) Councillor Maxine Dixon
Licensing and Gambling Acts Committee (10)	(5) Councillors Rose Bowler, Mary Dooley, David Downes, Stan Fox and Rita Turner	(3) Councillors Ray Heffer, Andrew Joesbury and Evonne Parkin	(1) Councillor	(1) Councillor Maxine Dixon
Planning Committee (8)	(4) Councillors Paul Cooper, Chris Kane, Duncan McGregor and Tom Munro	(2) Councillors Derek Adams and Jim Clifton	(1) Councillor	(1) Councillor Natalie Hoy

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Community Independents	Conservative Group
Safety Committee (5)	(2) Councillors Nick Clarke and Tricia Clough	(1) Councillor Andrew Joesbury	(1) Councillor	(1) Councillor Maxine Dixon
Standards (6) Plus 1 co-opted Member	(3) Councillors Tricia Clough, David Downes and Clive Moesby	(2) Councillors Graham Parkin and Deborah Watson	(0)	(1) Councillor David Dixon
Union and Employee Consultation (6)	(3) Councillors Mary Dooley, Stan Fox and Tom Kirkham	(2) Councillors Andrew Joesbury and Graham Parkin	(1) Councillor	(0)

JOINT COMMITTEES

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Community Independents	Conservative Group
ICT Shared Services Committee (3 from BDC plus CBC and NEDDC)	(2) Councillors David Downes and Steve Fritchley	(1) Councillor Ray Heffer	(0)	(0)

Committee	Labour Group	Independent Group	Community Independents	Conservative Group
Joint Employment and Appeals Committee (4)	(3) Councillors Steve Fritchley, Duncan McGregor and the relevant cabinet member	(1) Councillor Deborah Watson	(0)	(0)
Shared Services Scrutiny Committee (also known as Joint Scrutiny Panel) (3)	(2) Councillors Rita Turner and Jen Wilson	(1) Councillor Ray Heffer	(0)	(0)
New Bolsover Joint Partnership Committee (10)	(5) Councillors Rose Bowler, Anne Clarke, Chris Kane, Tom Munro and Sandra Peake	(3) Councillors Derek Adams, Graham Parkin and Liz Smyth	(1) Councillor	(1) Councillor David Dixon

ADVISORY GROUPS

Committee	Labour	Independent Group	Community Independents	Conservative Group
Pleasley Park and Vale Conservation Area Working Group (5)	(3) Councillors Chris Kane, Tom Kirkham and Tom Munro	(2) Councillors Liz Smyth and Ray Heffer	(0)	(0)

Local Plan Implementation Advisory Group (9)	(5) Councillors Paul Cooper, Chris Kane, Duncan McGregor, Tom Munro and Janet Tait	(2) Councillors Derek Adams and Liz Smyth	(1) Councillor	(1) Councillor Natalie Hoy
Member Development Working Group (7)	(3) Councillors Rose Bowler, Tom Munro and Sandra Peake	(2) Councillors Graham Parkin and Deborah Watson	(1) Councillor	(1) Councillor David Dixon
Tenant Participation Review and Development Group (5)	(2) Councillors Rose Bowler and Sandra Peake	(2) Councillors Andrew Joesbury and Liz Smyth	(1) Councillor	(0)